MIH Canada - Changing the international conversation through qualitative research: the case of World Health Organisation maternity care guidelines | Healthy Seminars

MIH Canada - Changing the international conversation through qualitative research: the case of World Health Organisation maternity care guidelines

Maternal and Infant Health Canada

Live Webinar: Tuesday, May 28th at 8:00 AM/PDT

 

Changing the international conversation through qualitative research: the case of World Health Organisation maternity care guidelines
By: Dr. Soo Downe

 

 

This is a free webinar for the love of learning. No CEU/CPD/PDA

 

Please join Maternal and Infant Health Canada (a global public health collaborative devoted to improving wellbeing of the environment, young ones and those who identify as women) and the Global Women’s Health Network (an alumni group of the Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health Takemi program in International Health) for a webinar by Gender Equality and Social Inclusion Specialist, Mahmuda Rahman Khan. The webinar is open to all and free of charge. We host webinars every two months. All welcome!
 
Please join our mailing list by emailing
mihcancares@gmail.com
 
Learning Objectives from Webinar:
 
  • Have a basic knowledge of Qualitative Evidence Synthesis techniques
  • Understand the process of World Health Organisation guideline creation
  • Appreciate how research impact emerges
 
Dr. Soo Downe, OBE,
 
Soo spent 15 years working as a clinical and research midwife in Derby before joining UCLan in 2001, where she is now the Professor of Midwifery Studies, and an Associate Dean for Research and Knowledge Exchange. Her research areas include the nature of, and cultures around, physiological labour and birth; experiences of bereavement after stillbirth; and the organisation of maternity care. She has been a member of the Technical Working Group of the World Health Organization antenatal, intrapartum, postpartum, and optimising caesarean section guidelines, and of several Lancet writing groups. She has over 200 peer reviewed outputs, and has undertaken research using a wide range of qualitative and quantitative methods, ranging from phenomenology to randomised controlled trials, and qualitative, quantitative and mixed methods systematic reviews, in the UK, across Europe, and in India and Australia. Her research income (as either a lead or co-investigator) is over £9 million to date. She is a member of the NHS England Better Births National Stakeholder group, and is an NIHR Senior Investigator.  
 
 
 
We can't wait to see you there! 

 

Simply click the link below to register your place in the Live Webinar room.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER your place in the Live Webinar room

 

Live Webinar Time:

 Tuesday, May 28th 2024 at 8:00 AM/PT (Vancouver/California time zone)

 

Start time for different time zones

  • New Delhi, India (UTC+ 5:30) Tueday, May 28th, 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Tueday, May 28th, 5:00 am - 6:00 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MDT (UTC -6) Tueday, May 28th, 9:00 am - 10:00 am
  • Houston, TX, USA CDT (UTC -5) Tueday, May 28th, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
  • New York, NY, USA EDT (UTC -4) Tueday, May 28th, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom BST (UTC +1) Tueday, May 28th, 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IDT (UTC +3) Tueday, May 28th, 6:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +10) Wednesday, May 29th, 1:00 am - 3:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +12) Wednesday, May 29th, 3:00 am - 5:00 am 

Maternal and Infant Health Canada

This is a free webinar for the love of learning. No CEU/CPD/PDA