Massachusetts | Healthy Seminars

Massachusetts

The Heart Shén and Pericardium: Their Connection to Mental and Emotional Health

2.00
Massachusetts Details
0.00
0.00
$56.99
NCCAOM Details
Do not send Updated NCCAOM Certificate
Do not send NCCAOM Certificate
Price: $56.99
Live Event
04/11/2024 - 12:00 to 14:00
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)
Live Online Webinar

 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 12:00 pm PT to 2:00 pm PT, Thursday, April 11, 2024.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Thur Apr 11, 2024, 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Thur Apr 11, 2024, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Thur Apr 11, 2024, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Thur Apr 11, 2024, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Thur Apr 11, 2024, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Thur Apr 11, 2024, 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Thur Apr 11, 2024, 10:00 pm - 12:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Fri Apr 12, 2024, 5:00 am - 7:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Fri Apr 12, 2024, 7:00 am - 9:00 am
Content included with this product.
ItemDetailsAvailableDuration
The Heart Shén and Pericardium: Their Connection to Mental and Emotional Healthimmediately after purchaseuntil 04/11/2026 - 20:20
Presenter: 

In Chinese medicine, the Emperor Heart, the Heart Shén, and the Pericardium (or Xīn Bāo) are three of the more fascinating symbols when it comes to understanding a person’s mental and emotional health or dis-ease.

The Heart is the Emperor organ, therefore, is in charge of everything. This includes the brain, as well as hormones associated with emotions, such as dopamine, serotonin, and endorphins. Plus, the Heart houses the Shén.

The Heart Shén encompasses all of our emotions, memory, consciousness, thinking, and sleep. There is no equivalent in Western medicine.

Goals and Objectives:
1. Have a much greater understanding of the Emperor Heart, the Heart Shén and the Pericardium (Xīn Bāo), through both ancient and modern thinking.
2. Understand the various forms of diagnoses that can apply for the Emperor Heart, the Heart Shén and the Pericardium (Xīn Bāo).
3. More confidently diagnose and treat patients for the Emperor Heart, the Heart Shén and the Pericardium (Xīn Bāo).
4. Have a greater insight into the importance of acupuncture point combinations.
5. Feel like they now have the tools to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for the Emperor Heart, the Heart Shén and the Pericardium (Xīn Bāo).
6. Have been taken through Chinese medicine concepts that are new to them; something they had forgotten they knew and are therefore reminded of again; or for consolidating knowledge already known.

D7 Presenter: 
David Hartmann

Resolving 'Unexplained' Infertility and Improving Egg Quality With Functional Medicine and Nutrigenomics

2.00
Massachusetts Details
0.00
0.00
$57.00
NCCAOM Details
Do not send Updated NCCAOM Certificate
Do not send NCCAOM Certificate
Texas Details
2.00
Price: $57.00
Live Event
03/11/2024 - 12:00 to 14:00
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)
Live Online Webinar

 

 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 12:00 pm PT to 2:00 pm PT, Monday, March 11, 2024.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 2024, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 7:00 pm - 9:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Tue Mar 12, 2024, 6:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Tue Mar 12, 2024, 8:00 am - 10:00 am
Content included with this product.
ItemDetailsAvailableDuration
Resolving 'Unexplained' Infertility and Improving Egg Quality With Functional Medicine and Nutrigenomicsimmediately after purchaseuntil 03/12/2026 - 01:31
California
Category 1
Presenter: 

This lecture covers a few common, but lesser-known root causes that negatively impact fertility, including egg & sperm health, and includes how to test/measure, and provides actionable recommendations to improve outcomes. Primary topics covered are mitochondrial dysfunction, histamine sensitivity, and mold/mycotoxins, as well as functional testing methods for assessment.

Goals and Objectives
1. Understand the causes of oxidative stress and its impact on fertility and egg & sperm health
2. Learn a few of the common, but lesser-known root causes of impediments to fertility
3. Understand how labs and symptoms can be used to help determine root cause factors of 'unexplained' infertility
4. Learn some of the genes associated with these root cause factors

D7 Presenter: 
Jaclyn Downs

Ethical Acu-Bragging: Evidence, talking points and reading lists for upright conversations with patients and providers

2.00
Massachusetts Details
0.00
0.00
$57.00
NCCAOM Details
Do not send Updated NCCAOM Certificate
Do not send NCCAOM Certificate
NCCAOM 2016
NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-CH: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-BIO: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-ABT: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-SA: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-ET: 
2.00
NCCAOM PE-CW: 
0.00
NCCAOM CPR: 
0.00
Texas Details
0.00
0.00
0.00
2.00
0.00
0.00
Price: $57.00
Florida
0.00
0.00
2.00
Content included with this product.
ItemDetailsAvailableDuration
Ethical Acu-Bragging: Evidence, talking points and reading lists for upright conversations with patients and providersimmediately after purchasefor 2 years
California
Category 1
Presenter: 

By and large, being a climate scientist in today’s world means asking questions about how the climate is changing and what we can do about it – not seriously questioning whether it is happening at all. Similarly for acupuncture, a useful conversation can be had about the strength of evidence for this or that particular complaint -- but most people who question 'whether it works' are unaware of the extensive mechanisms literature on its multiple, clearly demonstrated local and systemic impacts in animal and human models.

    Goals & Objectives
  • Understand key principles of ‘scientific communication’, including the powerful emotions that can arise in scientific thinkers who see them violated in advertising or personal communications.
  • Be able to select from and articulate at least five distinct lines of basic research demonstrating mechanical, endocrine, and immunomodulatory effects of acupuncture on ‘hard endpoints’ not subject to arguments regarding the placebo effect.
  • Draw on a provided resource list to give journal articles and evidence summaries to those who seek accurate and truthful information regarding efficacy.
  • D7 Presenter: 
    Claudia Citkovitz

    Acupuncture Point Combinations – Abdominal Pain and Severe Bloating

    2.00
    Massachusetts Details
    2.00
    $50.00
    NCCAOM Details
    Do not send Updated NCCAOM Certificate
    Do not send NCCAOM Certificate
    to 12/01/2023
    NCCAOM 2016
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    2.00
    Texas Details
    2.00
    Price: $50.00
    Florida
    2.00
    California
    Category 1
    Presenter: 

    Using Acupuncture Point Combinations to treat digestive and bowel disorders. This 2-hour course introduces and prioritizes, the digestive disorders of abdominal pain/distension/bloating, epigastric pain/distension, and hypochondriac pain. This will be followed by discussing the organ/element relationships and acupuncture point combinations for each of these disorders.

    Goals and Outlines

  • Be more proficient in identifying the different types of abdominal pain/distension/bloating most commonly seen in the clinic, as well as patients that are suffering from epigastric pain/distension and hypochondriac pain
  • Understand the various forms of diagnoses that can apply for each of the digestive/bowel disorders discussed
  • More confidently diagnose and treat patients for each of the digestive/bowel disorders discussed
  • Have a greater insight into the importance of acupuncture point combinations.
  • Provide the tools to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for each of the digestive/bowel disorders discussed
  • Be able to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for each of the digestive health conditions discussed
  • D7 Presenter: 
    David Hartmann