North Carolina (NCALB) | Healthy Seminars

North Carolina (NCALB)

<ul>
<li>NCALB requires 40 hours of CEU every two years<br />
</li>
<li><strong>The license shall be renewed every two years on July 1.</strong><br />
</li>
<li>NCALB accepts NCCAOM approved courses <br />
</li>
<li>All of Pro D Seminars is an approved provider of the NCCAOM and all of our courses are NCCAOM approved. You can submit our NCCAOM CEU certificates for your NCALB renewal.</li>
<li><strong>Please note: NCALB allows a maximum of 20 hours of online CEU. A minimum of 20 hours must be face to face</strong></li>
</ul>

Introduction to Classical Text Reading

3.00
Massachusetts Details
0.00
0.00
$79.00
NCCAOM Details
Do not send Updated NCCAOM Certificate
Do not send NCCAOM Certificate
Texas Details
3.00
Price: $79.00
Live Event
06/15/2024 - 09:00 to 12:30
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)
Live Online Webinar


 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfill all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am to 12:30 pm PST, Saturday, June 15, 2024.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Jun 15, 2024, 6:00 am - 9:30 am
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PST (UTC-7) Sat, Jun 15, 2024, 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Jun 15, 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Jun 15, 11:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Jun 15, 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Jun 15, 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Jun 15, 7:00 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Jun 16, 2:00 am - 5:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Jun 16, 2024, 4:00 am - 7:30 am
Florida
3.00
California
Category 1
Presenter: 

In this 3-hour course, Dr. Edward Neal, an experienced classical text translator, will introduce students to beginning–level principles of classical text translation. These principles will be illustrated by an in-depth review of several text passages from the Dao De Jing and Huangdi Neijing Neijing.

At the end of this course the student will:
1. Have a beginning level introduction of the principles of classical text translation
2. Have an introduction to the principles of the Dao De Jing passage
3. Have an introduction to the principles of the Huangdi Neijing Neijing passage

D7 Presenter: 
Ed Neal

Digesting Life: Post-natal Qi and the Middle Jiao - Live June 2024

6.00
Massachusetts Details
0.00
0.00
$160.00
NCCAOM Details
Do not send Updated NCCAOM Certificate
Do not send NCCAOM Certificate
NCCAOM 2016
NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-CH: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-BIO: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-ABT: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-SA: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-ET: 
0.00
NCCAOM PE-CW: 
0.00
NCCAOM CPR: 
0.00
Texas Details
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00
Price: $160.00
Live Event
06/02/2024 - 09:00 to 15:00
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)
Live Online Webinar

 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PT to 3:00 pm PT, Sunday, June 2, 2024.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun Jun 2 , 2024, 6:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Sun Jun 2 , 2024, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun Jun 2 , 2024, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun Jun 2 , 2024, 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun Jun 2 , 2024, 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun Jun 2 , 2024, 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun Jun 2 , 2024, 7:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon Jun 3 , 2024, 2:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon Jun 3, 2024, 4:00 am - 10:00 am
Florida
0.00
0.00
0.00
Content included with this product.
ItemDetailsAvailableDuration
Digesting Life: Post-natal Qi and the Middle Jiao - Live June 2024immediately after purchaseuntil 06/03/2026 - 21:37
Presenter: 

This 6-hour course takes a look at how the organs of the middle jiao (the Spleen & Fu organs) not only digest food but also help us digest every experience we have in life. These organs help us to find nourishment even in the face of adversity and they eliminate that which is not nourishing.

The primary channel system maintains organ function and it relies on the middle jiao to provide the raw materials for that purpose. The ability to maintain the ascending and descending of qi is also governed by this system and this supports the circulation needed for digesting life.

Goals and Objectives
1. Attendees will explore an expanded perspective on digestion and its necessity for surviving adversity.
2. Attendees will review the theories of illness according to the Pi Wei Lun (Spleen Stomach School).
3. Attendees will learn to recognize the impediments to digestion and their associated mental-emotional imbalances.
4. Attendees will learn several primary channel treatment approaches to address digestive issues

D7 Presenter: 
Yvonne Farrell

Acupuncture Point Combinations – Abdominal Pain and Severe Bloating

2.00
Massachusetts Details
2.00
$50.00
NCCAOM Details
Do not send Updated NCCAOM Certificate
Do not send NCCAOM Certificate
to 12/01/2023
NCCAOM 2016
NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
2.00
Texas Details
2.00
Price: $50.00
Florida
2.00
California
Category 1
Presenter: 

Using Acupuncture Point Combinations to treat digestive and bowel disorders. This 2-hour course introduces and prioritizes, the digestive disorders of abdominal pain/distension/bloating, epigastric pain/distension, and hypochondriac pain. This will be followed by discussing the organ/element relationships and acupuncture point combinations for each of these disorders.

Goals and Outlines

  • Be more proficient in identifying the different types of abdominal pain/distension/bloating most commonly seen in the clinic, as well as patients that are suffering from epigastric pain/distension and hypochondriac pain
  • Understand the various forms of diagnoses that can apply for each of the digestive/bowel disorders discussed
  • More confidently diagnose and treat patients for each of the digestive/bowel disorders discussed
  • Have a greater insight into the importance of acupuncture point combinations.
  • Provide the tools to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for each of the digestive/bowel disorders discussed
  • Be able to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for each of the digestive health conditions discussed
  • D7 Presenter: 
    David Hartmann