Mike Armour | Healthy Seminars

Mike Armour

The Importance of Acupuncture ‘Dose’ in Treating IVF Patients - Distance Education

Please login or register to take this course.
Distance
The Importance of Acupuncture ‘Dose’ in Treating IVF Patients
CTCMA; 2 CEU, Category B3 - AACMA: 2 CPD points allocated
NCCAOM 553-583, 1.0 AOM-BIO, 1.0 AOM-AC
Texas CAE00011; 18 CAE GEN - Illinois (225.000020) 18 CEU
Massachusetts; 2 CEU - Alberta CAAA; 2 CEU - NZRA; 2 CPD
ABORM Exam & Renewal 2.0 CEU
Florida 50-8743; 20-677183; 1.0 GEN, 1.0 BIO - CAL CEP 591: 2 CEU Cat 1

The Importance of Acupuncture ‘Dose’ in Treating IVF Patients

NCCAOM Details
553-581
Send Updated NCCAOM Certificate
Send NCCAOM Certificate
11/14/2019 to 11/14/2020
$50.00
Price: $50.00
Live Event
02/15/2020 - 13:30 to 15:30
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)
Live Online Webinar

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.

Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 1:30 pm PDT, Saturday, February 15, 2020.

START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:

  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Feb 15, 2020, 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Feb 15, 2020, 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Feb 15, 2020, 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Feb 15, 2020, 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Feb 15, 2020, 9:30 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Feb 15, 2020, 11:30 pm - 1:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Feb 16, 2020, 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Feb 16, 2020, 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
Content included with this product.
ItemDetailsAvailableDuration
The Importance of Acupuncture ‘Dose’ in Treating IVF Patientsimmediately after purchaseuntil 02/15/2022 - 23:59
California
Category 1
Presenter: 
Pending: 

Acupuncture is a popular treatment for many people undergoing, or planning on undergoing, IVF or assisted reproduction. Some recent systematic reviews/meta-analysis have suggested that acupuncture may not be effective in improving pregnancy rates and live births.

This seminar will focus on the results of recent research and explore why the ‘dose’ of acupuncture is a key factor in determining the effectiveness of acupuncture treatment in improving pregnancy related outcomes.

Course Outline:

  • Understand how a systematic review is conducted
  • Be able to identify the strengths and weaknesses of a systematic review
  • Understand what happens during a meta-analysis and how to interpret the outcomes
  • Identify different components of an acupuncture ‘dose’ and how these contribute to fertility outcomes
  • Determine clinically relevant treatment guidelines for IVF patients based on the latest research
D7 Presenter: 
Mike Armour

The Importance of Acupuncture ‘Dose’ in Treating IVF Patients

Please login or register to take this course.
Live
The Importance of Acupuncture ‘Dose’ in Treating IVF Patients
Sat, 02/15/2020
CTCMA; 2 CEU, Category A2 - AACMA: 2 CPD points allocated
NCCAOM 553-581, 1.0 AOM-BIO, 1.0 AOM-AC
Texas CAE00011; 18 CAE GEN - Illinois (225.000020) 18 CEU
Massachusetts; 2 CEU - Alberta CAAA; 2 CEU - NZRA; 2 CPD
ABORM Exam & Renewal 2.0 CEU
Florida 50-8743; 20-677181; 1.0 GEN, 1.0 BIO - CAL CEP 591: 2 CEU Cat 1

Mike Armour

Mike Armour
Mike Armour

Dr Mike Armour PhD, BHSc BSc (Hons)
Postdoctoral Senior Research Fellow, Clinical Research, NICM Health Research Institute

Dr Armour joined NICM in 2016 as a postdoctoral research fellow working in the area of women's health. His background is a mixture of western and eastern medicine, having completed an honours degree in Biomedicine before training as a traditional Chinese medicine practitioner.