Steve Liu | Healthy Seminars

Steve Liu

Integrative Approach for the Treatment of Sciatica Pain and Peripheral Neuropathy - Distance Education

Please login or register to take this course.
Distance
Integrative Approach for the Treatment of Sciatica Pain and Peripheral Neuropathy
CTCMA; 8 CEU, Category B3 - California Acupuncture Board CEP 591, 8.0, Cat 1
Florida 50-8743; 20-909186, 3.0 BIOMED, 5.0 GEN
Texas CAE00011; 3.0 BIOMED, 5.0 GEN - Mass. 8.0 - Illinois (225.000020) 8 CEU
Alberta CAAA; 8 CEU - NZRA; 8 CPD

Integrative Approach for the Treatment of Sciatica Pain and Peripheral Neuropathy

8.00
$157.00
NCCAOM Details
Do not send Updated NCCAOM Certificate
Do not send NCCAOM Certificate
Price: $157.00
Live Event
07/23/2022 - 09:00 to 07/24/2022 - 13:30
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)
Live Online Webinar

 

Early-bird price of $157.00 until July 15th. Regular rate $210.00.
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Saturday, July 23, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Jul 23, 2022, 6:00 am - 10:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Jul 23, 2022, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Jul 23, 2022, 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Jul 23, 2022, 12:00 pm - 4:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Jul 23, 2022, 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Jul 23, 2022, 7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Jul 23, 2022, 2:00 am - 6:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Jul 23, 2022, 4:00 am - 8:30 am
Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Sunday, July 24, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Jul 24, 2022, 6:00 am - 10:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Jul 24, 2022, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Jul 24, 2022, 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Jul 24, 2022, 12:00 pm - 4:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Jul 24, 2022, 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Jul 24, 2022, 7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Jul 25, 2022, 2:00 am - 6:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Jul 25, 2022, 4:00 am - 8:30 am
Content included with this product.
ItemDetailsAvailableDuration
Integrative Approach for the Treatment of Sciatica Pain and Peripheral Neuropathyimmediately after purchaseuntil 07/23/2024 - 11:59
Presenter: 
Course Contents: 

One of the TCM clinic challenges is in treating chronic nerve pain. These patients come for acupuncture as their last resort. TCM, in general, is effective at addressing neurological pain in the acute phase, but chronic nerve pain can be a greater challenge for both patients and clinicians. One of the most common forms of nerve pain acupuncturists treat is sciatica pain. Also more frequently in the last ten years is peripheral neuropathy.

Goals and Outlines

  • How to integrate electro-acupuncture for the treatment of sciatica pain and peripheral neuropathy
  • How to integrate Chinese herbal medicine for the treatment of sciatica and peripheral neuropathy
  • How to differentiate sciatica pain that is originated from the lumbar or/and from the buttock and how to treat it if it is from the buttock
  • How to integrate functional and lifestyle medicine for the treatment of sciatica and peripheral neuropathy
  • Students will also learn the application of Photobiomodulation therapy to enhance clinical outcomes
  • D7 Presenter: 
    Steve Liu

    Integrative Approach for the Treatment of Sciatica Pain and Peripheral Neuropathy

    Please login or register to take this course.
    Live
    Integrative Approach for the Treatment of Sciatica Pain and Peripheral Neuropathy
    Sun, 07/24/2022
    CTCMA; 8 CEU, Category A2 - California Acupuncture Board CEP 591, 8.0, Cat 1
    Florida 50-8743; 20-909188, 3.0 BIOMED, 5.0 GEN
    Texas CAE00011; 3.0 BIOMED, 5.0 GEN - Mass. 8.0 - Illinois (225.000020) 8 CEU
    Alberta CAAA; 8 CEU - NZRA; 8 CPD

    Steve Liu

    Image of Steve Liu
    Steve Liu

    Steve Liu is a licensed acupuncturist from Tucson, Arizona. He was an electrical and laser engineer in Silicon Valley where he was involved in the design of world’s first erasable magneto-optical disk drive using semiconductor laser diode to read, write, and erase data on a 3.5 inches magneto-optical disk (1985-1995). He has combined photobiomodulation therapy with acupuncture to treat pain condition since 2000 when he first researched on the clinical use of laser acupuncture.