4 Seas of the 8 Extras: Resources needed for a Lifetime of Adversity | Healthy Seminars

4 Seas of the 8 Extras: Resources needed for a Lifetime of Adversity

Home > Product > 4 Seas of the 8 Extras: Resources needed for a Lifetime of Adversity

4 Seas of the 8 Extras: Resources needed for a Lifetime of Adversity

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday September 12, 2021 8:00 am to 3:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 
Early-bird price $112.50 (save 25%) until September 1st. Regular rate $150.00

This course is module five of the six module mentorship program with Yvonne Farrell. If you want to go deeper into the material and receive mentorship from Yvonne and peer support from other like minded colleagues, then register for Mentorship with Yvonne Farrell: Acupuncture for Surviving Adversity by April 25th.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, September 12th, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Sep 12, 2021, 5:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Sep 12, 2021, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Sep 12, 2021, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Sep 12, 2021, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Sep 12, 2021, 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Sep 12, 2021, 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Sep 13, 2021, 1:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Sep 13, 2021 3:00 am - 10:00 am

This 6-hour course will explore the nature of the 4 Seas of the 8 Extraordinary Vessels. The course will discuss the capacity of the Chong, Du, Ren and Dai mai to provide the essential resources needed to face life’s greatest challenges. We will investigate the importance of these vessels in supporting the constitution and authentic Self. Each of the 4 Seas is a reservoir of a vital substance that is a divine gift that allows us to pursue a meaningful life. These vessels govern growth and development through the 7/8 year cycles of Jing and they contain all that we need to thrive and fulfill our purpose. They make us who we are and support us when we have to face life-threatening or life-altering experiences.

In this course, we will look at each vessel and determine how it supports our growth and development. We will explore what can go wrong with each Sea and how that affects our ability to move from surviving to thriving. The course will offer a way to connect the physical and psychological symptoms of pathology in each Sea to our ability to successfully face adversity. When we are disconnected from these Seas we are less adaptive, less flexible, and less able to live our lives fully.

Goals and Outlines

  • Participants will review and deepen their understanding of the 4 Seas as resources for life.
  • Participants will learn to recognize pathology in each Sea for the purpose of a clear diagnosis.
  • Participants will be introduced to the ideas of curriculum, resources and latency for self-preservation.
  • Participants will learn how to create simple, elegant and effective treatments using the 4 Seas.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    6.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    6.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    6.00
    Florida General: 
    6.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.

    She directs her teaching towards the empowerment of students with the hope that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. Dr. Farrell believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine. To that end, she teaches dynamic, informative and thought-provoking live CEU courses and webinars through LA Herbs and Acupuncture and Healthy Seminars.

    Yvonne earned her doctoral degree in 2007. Her first book, "Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels" was published by Singing Dragon in 2016.

    Meeting the Moment: Acupuncture in adversity.  Get a sneak preview on how we can help our patients embrace change and adversity and what Yvonne plans to cover in her mentorship program. 

     



    $112.50 USD