8 Extraordinary Vessels: Diagnosis and Treatment of Psycho-emotional Pain | Healthy Seminars

8 Extraordinary Vessels: Diagnosis and Treatment of Psycho-emotional Pain

Home > Product > 8 Extraordinary Vessels: Diagnosis and Treatment of Psycho-emotional Pain

8 Extraordinary Vessels: Diagnosis and Treatment of Psycho-emotional Pain

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Saturday October 17, 2020 7:30 am PDT to Sunday October 18, 2020 2:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 
Early-bird price $217.00 until October 4th. Regular rate $300.
Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 7:30 am PDT, Saturday, October 17th & 18th, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Oct 17 & 18, 2020, 4:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Oct 17 & 18, 2020, 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Oct 17 & 18, 2020, 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Oct 17 & 18, 2020, 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Oct 17 & 18, 2020, 3:30 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Oct 17 & 18, 2020, 5:30 pm - 12:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Oct 18 & Mon, Oct 19, 2020, 1:30 am - 8:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Oct 18 & Mon, Oct 19, 2020, 3:30 am - 10:30 am

This course will give an overview of the 8 Extraordinary Vessels and their use in the diagnosis and treatment of psycho-emotional disorders. We will discuss how the functions of these vessels relate to psycho-emotional health and how the 8 Extraordinary Vessels respond to evolutionary stress. Understanding the pathways and the points along the trajectories will give practitioners a deeper understanding of how to use these vessels to help their patients adapt to the major changes in life that often cause emotional suffering.

“According to the principle of acupuncture, one must examine the patient carefully first and then treat according to the conditions of his spiritual activities.” (Chap. 8 Ling Shu/Ben Shen)

The relationship between jing (essence) and shen (spirit) is at the very root of psycho-emotional pain. This is the relationship that governs the evolution of consciousness. The 8 Extraordinary Vessels address this relationship in a profound and effective way.

Learn how to use the 8 Extras to treat:

  • Depression and anxiety that are not responding to traditional treatment.
  • Trauma: birth, intergenerational, abuse (both physical and mental), addiction and more.
  • Deeply held and counter-productive beliefs (latency created for survival).
  • Lack of body awareness or insight.
  • Resistance to change and self-sabotage.
  • Over-active self-preservation mechanisms: PTSD, hypervigilance.
  • Lack of self-esteem, self-loathing and discontent.
  • Any condition physical or emotional that impedes the full expression of source qi.

  • The 8 Extras and their connection to prenatal resources give us the ability to access, on the patient’s behalf, those deeper aspects of Self to provide the opportunities for consciousness that are essential to relieve suffering. This approach benefits not only the psycho-emotional well-being but also the physical health, easing the suffering caused by stress-induced illness.

    Goals and Outlines

  • Participants will review pathways, points and psycho-emotional functions of the 8 Extras.
  • Participants will learn how to diagnose 8 Extra pathology with mental-emotional symptoms.
  • Participants will learn how to create simple and effective 8 Extra treatments.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    12.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    12.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    12.00
    Florida General: 
    12.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.

    She directs her teaching towards the empowerment of students with the hope that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. Dr. Farrell believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine. To that end, she teaches dynamic, informative and thought-provoking live CEU courses and webinars through LA Herbs and Acupuncture and Healthy Seminars.

    Yvonne earned her doctoral degree in 2007. Her first book, "Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels" was published by Singing Dragon in 2016. 

     



    $217.00 USD