Acupuncture for Childhood and Teenage Anxiety | Healthy Seminars

Acupuncture for Childhood and Teenage Anxiety

Home > Product > Acupuncture for Childhood and Teenage Anxiety

Acupuncture for Childhood and Teenage Anxiety

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday October 11, 2020 8:00 am to 12:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $75.00 until September 27th. Regular rate $99.99.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, October 11th, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Oct 11, 2020, 6:00 am - 10:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Oct 11, 2020, 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Oct 11, 2020, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Oct 11, 2020, 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Oct 11, 2020, 4:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Oct 11 2020, 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Oct 12, 2020, 3:00 am - 7:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Oct 12, 2020, 5:00 am - 9:30 am

For some years, rates of anxiety amongst children and teenagers have been increasing exponentially. This development has become even more prevalent during the COVID19 era. Acupuncture is an extremely effective and well-tolerated medicine that can turn the lives of anxious children around, without the need for medication.

In this webinar, we will take an in-depth look at the causes of anxiety in childhood and adolescence. We will discuss how to diagnose and treat the condition with acupuncture and non-needle protocols. We will draw upon 5 Element constitutional diagnosis, as well as TCM patterns, in order to understand how every child experiences anxiety in his or her unique way. As Xu Dachun put it, ‘Illnesses may be identical but the people who have them are different’.

Goals and Outlines

  • to understand the causes of anxiety in children and teenagers
  • to develop an effective framework for making a differential diagnosis of the condition in clinic
  • to learn how to diagnose the core 5 Element imbalance at the root of each child’s anxiety
  • to learn how to approach the treatment of anxiety in children and teenagers, including point choice
  • to learn how to use a range of non-needle protocols when needling is not possible
  • Rebecca is a senior lecturer, clinical supervisor and teaching clinic director at the College of Integrated Chinese Medicine (CICM) in Reading, UK. Soon after qualifying in 2001, she spent 4 years working alongside and assisting Giovanni Maciocia in the writing of Diagnosis in Chinese Medicine. She studied paediatric acupuncture with Julian Scott. In 2012, she founded an acupuncture centre for the treatment of children in Oxford – the Panda Clinic. She is the author of the recently published textbook Acupuncture for Babies, Children and Teenagers: treating both the illness and the child. She teaches paediatrics at undergraduate and post-graduate level, most notably a year-long paediatric diploma at CICM.


    $75.00 USD