Acupuncture Point Combinations – ‘Letting Go’ of Mental and Emotional Trauma; Finding Joy and Contentment | Healthy Seminars

Acupuncture Point Combinations – ‘Letting Go’ of Mental and Emotional Trauma; Finding Joy and Contentment

Home > Product > Acupuncture Point Combinations – ‘Letting Go’ of Mental and Emotional Trauma; Finding Joy and Contentment

Acupuncture Point Combinations – ‘Letting Go’ of Mental and Emotional Trauma; Finding Joy and Contentment

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Thursday September 8, 2022 12:30 pm to 2:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $37.50 until September 2nd. Regular rate $50.00

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfill all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 
 

Live Webinar: 12:30 pm to 2:30 pm PST, Thursday, Sep 8, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Thur, Sep 8, 2022, 9:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PST Thur, Sep 8, 2022, 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Thur, Sep 8, 2022, 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Thur, Sep 8, 2022, 2:30 pm -4:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Thur, Sep 8, 2022, 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Thur, Sep 8, 2022, 8:30 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Thur, Sep 8, 2022, 10:30 pm - 12:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Fri, Sep 9, 2022, 5:30 am - 7:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Fri, Sep 9, 2022, 7:30 am - 9:30 am

This webinar is dedicated to flipping the standard approach to treating patients with mental and emotional trauma. The other webinars focused on the more traditional approach to disease treatment – that of disease name, definition, diagnosis, and treatment. This is a very successful formula that doesn’t need to be changed.

Having said that, this special webinar is designed to consider mental and emotional health from a different angle. This is helpful when the standard, and reliable, approach doesn’t appear to be working and/or, you are looking for an additional angle/dimension to come from.

This webinar will take Chinese medicine back to its roots in philosophy. We are then going to explore how to let go of mental and emotional trauma in order to find joy and contentment across two dimensions. The first dimension is the philosophical/metaphysical approach. The second is the medical/physical approach, similar to the first 8 webinars in this series.

Goals and Outlines

  • Be more proficient in identifying the two angles/dimensions of diagnoses that can be applied to mental and emotional trauma.
  • More confidently diagnose and treat, both the philosophical and medical angles, for patients with mental and emotional trauma.
  • Feel more confident treating patients with mental and emotional trauma; in particular, aiding them to find their inner joy and contentment.
  • Have a greater insight into the importance of acupuncture point combinations.
  • Feel like they now have the tools to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for patients with mental and emotional trauma.
  • Have been taken through Chinese medicine concepts that are new to them; something they had forgotten they knew and are therefore reminded of again; or for consolidating knowledge already known.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    2.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    2.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    2.00
    Florida General: 
    2.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr David Hartmann is a Chinese medicine practitioner living in Brisbane, Australia. He has been an Acupuncturist for over 20 years graduating from the Australian College of Natural Medicine (now Endeavour) in 1996. He has also completed a ‘Master of Acupuncture’ in 2009 through Southern Cross University.

    Dr Hartmann has been a TCM lecturer for over 15 years in Australia as well as presented seminars throughout Australia, New Zealand, Germany, and the USA. A keen researcher and writer, he has a new textbook published in August 2019 by Singing Dragon: The Principles and Practical Application of Acupuncture Point Combinations. He is also the author of Acupoint Dictionary 2e, published by Elsevier Churchill Livingstone in 2009.

    David has a wealth of knowledge in Chinese medicine and has a special interest in western/eastern; ancient/modern philosophy. David has a blog site where he writes his research results down, as well as some of his philosophical musings.



    $37.50 USD