Acupuncture Point Combinations – Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and Bipolar | Healthy Seminars

Acupuncture Point Combinations – Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and Bipolar

Home > Product > Acupuncture Point Combinations – Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and Bipolar

Acupuncture Point Combinations – Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) and Bipolar

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Thursday June 30, 2022 12:30 pm to 2:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price $37.50 until June 24th. Regular rate $50.00
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfill all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 
 

Live Webinar: 12:30 pm to 2:30 pm PST, Thursday, June 30, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Thur, Jun 30, 2022, 9:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PST Thur, Jun 30, 2022, 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Thur, Jun 30, 2022, 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Thur, Jun 30, 2022, 2:30 pm -4:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Thur, Jun 30, 2022, 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Thur, Jun 30, 2022, 8:30 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Thur, Jun 30, 2022, 10:30 pm - 12:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Fri, Jul 1, 2022, 5:30 am - 7:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Fri, Jul 1, 2022, 7:30 am - 9:30 am

Workshop 7 will introduce, and prioritise, the mental health conditions of post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and Diān Kuáng/Bipolar/Manic Depression. This will include a brief look at various treatment approaches across the centuries. This will be followed by discussing the organ/element/eight extraordinary vessel relationships and acupuncture point combinations for PTSD and Diān Kuáng, Bipolar or Manic Depression. The workshop will conclude with participant questions answered by David, but there will also be some interactive components throughout the workshop.

Goals and Outlines
At the end of this workshop participants will:

  • Be more proficient in identifying the different types of PTSD and Diān Kuáng/Bipolar/Manic Depression most commonly seen in clinic.
  • Understand the various forms of diagnoses that can apply for each of the mental health conditions discussed.
  • More confidently diagnose and treat patients for each of the mental health conditions discussed.
  • Have a greater insight into the importance of acupuncture point combinations.
  • Feel like they now have the tools to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for each of the mental health conditions discussed.
  • Have been taken through Chinese medicine concepts that are new to them; something they had forgotten they knew and are therefore reminded of again; or for consolidating knowledge already known.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    2.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    2.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    2.00
    Florida General: 
    2.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr David Hartmann is a Chinese medicine practitioner living in Brisbane, Australia. He has been an Acupuncturist for over 20 years graduating from the Australian College of Natural Medicine (now Endeavour) in 1996. He has also completed a ‘Master of Acupuncture’ in 2009 through Southern Cross University.

    Dr Hartmann has been a TCM lecturer for over 15 years in Australia as well as presented seminars throughout Australia, New Zealand, Germany, and the USA. A keen researcher and writer, he has a new textbook published in August 2019 by Singing Dragon: The Principles and Practical Application of Acupuncture Point Combinations. He is also the author of Acupoint Dictionary 2e, published by Elsevier Churchill Livingstone in 2009.

    David has a wealth of knowledge in Chinese medicine and has a special interest in western/eastern; ancient/modern philosophy. David has a blog site where he writes his research results down, as well as some of his philosophical musings.



    $37.50 USD

    Frequently Bought Together