Alchemy of the Upper Dan Tien: Exploring the Nine Palaces | Healthy Seminars

Alchemy of the Upper Dan Tien: Exploring the Nine Palaces

Home > Product > Alchemy of the Upper Dan Tien: Exploring the Nine Palaces

Alchemy of the Upper Dan Tien: Exploring the Nine Palaces

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Friday April 17, 2020 3:00 pm to 6:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

This webinar is streaming live from the IFS in Vancouver BC. If you have an interest in reproductive health then please visit the Integrative Fertility Symposium site and register for IFS2020. You can attend this lecture in person there too.


Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.

Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.

 

Live Webinar: 3:00 pm PDT, Friday, April 17, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Fri, Apr 17, 2020, 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Fri, Apr 17, 2020, 4:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Fri, Apr 17, 2020, 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Fri, Apr 17, 2020, 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Fri, Apr 17, 2020, 11:00 pm - 2:30 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Fri, Apr 17, 2020, 1:00 am - 4:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sat, Apr 18, 2020, 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sat, Apr 18, 2020, 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
In this three-hour presentation, Randine Lewis will discuss the significance of the upper dan tien and its relationship to the other two Cinnabar fields. Continuing the journey through the Inner Warp, we will focus on the upper dan tien’s role in governing the entire endocrine system. Participants will learn about the nine palaces (nine heart pains) and evaluate their significance in their own life journey. We will explore the personal and clinical psycho-spiritual healing offered through this symbolic map of the cranium, its relationship to hormonal balance, and how it represents a guiding force on our path. We will also explore the healing potential of the nine palaces in a clinical setting, not only for discussion with our patients, but how to correlate the palaces to specific acupoints.

Goals and Objectives

By the end of the course, participants will have:

  • An understanding of the theoretical and clinical significance of the nine palaces and their relationship to inner alchemy
  • A working knowledge of biomedical and energetic imbalances that can arise when one is “stuck” in a palace, experiencing only its heart pain
  • How to weave the individual’s life story into therapeutic principles and acupuncture treatment strategies

Course Outline

  • Introduction and refresher on the three Cinnabar Fields, the themes carried within, and their relationship to the mythology of the upper dan then.
  • Historical references that discuss what the nine palaces are, and their roles in governing the eight extraordinary meridians. In particular, we will view the Chong Mai and its role in carrying our destiny and where unresolved issues impact the Wei Mai.
  • When we veer from our life path, there will be disturbance in one of the palaces. Here participants will reflect on their present and past disturbances.
  • Dr. Lewis will describe and take the participant through a journey through each of the nine palaces and discover the guiding forces which have been present in our lives during harmonious and disharmonious times.
  • Leader led discussion on the discoveries made during the process, how to relinquish any stagnations, and how this might apply to self-care and guiding patients in a clinical setting
  • Catalog: 
    Pending: 
    NCCAOM AOM-OM: 
    3.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    3.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    3.00
    Florida General: 
    3.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr. Randine Lewis, author of The Infertility Cure, has become the leading expert in treating infertility conditions naturally. Her powerful Eastern program combined with her vast knowledge of Western reproductive medicine has helped many thousands of woman throughout the world, get back their fertility, their hope, and their lives. Dr. Lewis began her studies in Western medicine, and after suffering through her own fertility challenges, overcame them with Chinese medicine. After finishing her medical studies in China, she earned a doctorate in Alternative Medicine, the basis of the program she now offers for the public through The Fertile Soul and for practitioners through Clinical Excellence Fertility Professionals (CEFP)

    Dr. Lewis regularly participates on the Integrative Fertility Symposium in Vancouver BC and was the keynote speaker at the IFS2018. www.ifsympoisum.com


    $75.00 USD