The Art of Aging Gracefully & Dying in Grace - Acupuncture Strategies for the Aging | Healthy Seminars

The Art of Aging Gracefully & Dying in Grace - Acupuncture Strategies for the Aging

Home > Product > The Art of Aging Gracefully & Dying in Grace - Acupuncture Strategies for the Aging

The Art of Aging Gracefully & Dying in Grace - Acupuncture Strategies for the Aging

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Saturday September 24, 2022 8:00 am to 12:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price $75.00 until September 16th. Regular rate $99.99
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Saturday, September 24, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Sep 24, 2022, 5:00 am - 9:30 am
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA (UTC - 7) Sat, Sep 24, 2022, 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Sep 24, 2022, 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Sep 24, 2022, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Sep 24, 2022, 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Sep 24, 2022, 4:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Sep 24, 2022, 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Sep 25, 2022, 1:00 am - 5:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Sep 25, 2022, 4:00 am - 8:30 am

Although aging and dying are inevitable components of life, humans, in the general have a great difficulty in accepting these indisputable facts.
Similar to the seasons in nature, each life stage has its own specific purpose.

According to the Daoist belief, each individual has a pre-established “Ming” or life mandate/ curriculum to fulfil.

The lack of awareness of this Ming is the source of the difficulties that most individuals have with the process of aging and dying. The Extraordinary Vessels help coordinate the human psychology with the natural physiological decline. Their application may be proposed for dealing with the non-acceptance and fear of aging.

The secret of aging gracefully is to discover the importance of autumn and winter in the cycles of life and to realize and assume our spiritual dimension.

Goals and Outlines

  • Exploring the aging process and the most common complaints
  • Life transitions and coordination by the “Extraordinary” vessels
  • Understanding the developmental Psychology as coordinated by the 8 Extraordinary vessels; concept of “Ming”
  • Analyzing the “Belief mechanisms” at the root of the difficulties with aging: non-acceptance of change; difficulty with letting go of the past and forgiving; unfinished business; physical and mental decline; fear of death
  • Treatment strategies for helping the aging process
  • Cultivation of the mind: acupuncture and cognitive therapy
  • Discussion about the dying process; the 7 stages of grief
  • Acupuncture strategies to help with the different stages
  • Understanding “Spiritual” intelligence
  • Proposing Psychology and Acupuncture Therapy (PAT) to change mind-sets & beliefs
  • NCCAOM AOM-OM: 
    1.50
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    2.50
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    4.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    4.00
    Florida General: 
    4.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Hamid D. Montakab graduated from the Medical School of Paris.

    He did his residency in Surgery and completed a 3-year education in Acupuncture and further clinical training in China, followed by 2 years in exploring the local healing in the Philippines and India.

    He practised for 5 years in America, obtaining the NCCA certification, and a degree in Chinese Herbalism. He founded the Academy of Chinese Healing Arts in Switzerland in 1986.

    Hamid was commissioned by the Swiss National Science Foundation to conduct a research study on Acupuncture and Insomnia. In 1995 he was the co-founder and president of the Swiss Professional Organization for TCM (SPO-TCM).

    He has written several acupuncture text books ands his latest book, ACUPUNCTURE FOR TREATING THE HIDDEN ROOTS OF DISEASE: The Mind and the Emotions in Chinese Medicine, co-authored with Solange Montakab-Pont was published in April 2020.

    Currently, he practices in Savièse and lectures in Winterthur-Switzerland and in other European countries.

     



    $75.00 USD