Body Memories and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease | Healthy Seminars

Body Memories and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease

Home > Product > Body Memories and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease

Body Memories and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday March 28, 2021 8:00 am to 1:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $99.99 until March 21st. Regular rate $125.00.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, March 28th, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Mar 28, 2021, 6:00 am - 11:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Mar 28, 2021 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Mar 28, 2021, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Mar 28, 2021, 11:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Mar 28, 2021, 4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Mar 28, 2021, 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Mar 29, 2021, 3:00 am - 8:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Mar 29, 2021, 5:00 am - 10:30 am

The body is both a source and a storage site for the emotions, especially after a trauma. Overwhelming traumatic events are subconsciously retained by “Hun” and “Po”. The reactivation of these subconscious emotional and physical memories, are experienced as a variety of psychological and physical manifestations, quite often un-related to a given situation. These conditions may range from un-explained physical pains or physiological reactions, to emotional or psychological manifestations as seen in phobias, personality disorders, panic attacks or PTSD, just to mention a few.

Furthermore, these subconscious memories contribute to the formation of mental patterns and “Belief mechanisms”. Acupuncture strategies for releasing the “Body memories” constitute an important stage of treating the “Hidden Roots of Disease”.

Shop Hamid D. Montakab's books:
www.amazon.com/ACUPUNCTURE-TREATING-HIDDEN-ROOTS-DISEASE-ebook

Goals and Outlines

  • Concept of Trauma
  • Defensive mechanisms: the energetic layers
  • The defensive role of the Jing Jin ≈ Sinew channels
  • The memory systems
  • Po ≈ Corporeal Soul, sensations and body memories
  • Concept of Gui ≈ Ghost
  • Concept of “Body Armors”: treatment strategies with the Sinew channels
  • Description (territory; causative factors; physical and psychological manifestations) and treatment strategies for the 7 segments of Body Armors
  • Psychology and Acupuncture Therapy (PAT)
  • Releasing suppressed traumatic memories
  • Treatment and exercises for changing the habitual beliefs and mind-sets
  • Clinical examples
  • Hamid D. Montakab graduated from the Medical School of Paris.

    He did his residency in Surgery and completed a 3-year education in Acupuncture and further clinical training in China, followed by 2 years in exploring the local healing in the Philippines and India.

    He practised for 5 years in America, obtaining the NCCA certification, and a degree in Chinese Herbalism. He founded the Academy of Chinese Healing Arts in Switzerland in 1986.

    Hamid was commissioned by the Swiss National Science Foundation to conduct a research study on Acupuncture and Insomnia. In 1995 he was the co-founder and president of the Swiss Professional Organization for TCM (SPO-TCM).

    He has written several acupuncture text books ands his latest book, ACUPUNCTURE FOR TREATING THE HIDDEN ROOTS OF DISEASE: The Mind and the Emotions in Chinese Medicine, co-authored with Solange Montakab-Pont was published in April 2020.

    Currently, he practices in Savièse and lectures in Winterthur-Switzerland and in other European countries.

     



    $99.99 USD