Conscious Conception and the Second and Early Third Trimester: Acupuncture Strategies Using the 8 Extras | Healthy Seminars

Conscious Conception and the Second and Early Third Trimester: Acupuncture Strategies Using the 8 Extras

Home > Product > Conscious Conception and the Second and Early Third Trimester: Acupuncture Strategies Using the 8 Extras

Conscious Conception and the Second and Early Third Trimester: Acupuncture Strategies Using the 8 Extras

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday June 11, 2023 9:00 am to 4:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)


 

 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfill all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm PST, Sunday, June 11, 2023.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Jun 11, 2023, 6:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PST Sun, Jun 11, 2023, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Jun 11, 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Jun 11, 2023, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Jun 11, 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Jun 11, 2023, 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Jun 11, 2023, 7:00 pm - 2:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Jun 12, 2023, 2:00 am - 9:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Jun 12, 2023, 4:00 am - 11:00 am

The middle trimester of pregnancy is often referred to as the ‘easy part,’ and for many patients, it is indeed the least difficult stage. Still, it is a time of many tests and interventions, and should still be treated integratively.  We will cover second-trimester screening, structural ultrasound, gestational diabetes, pregnancy-induced hypertension, pre-eclampsia, and common musculoskeletal issues that commonly arise during this time of rapid growth.

Goals and Objective

  • Learn integrative strategies for optimizing all aspects of health in pregnancy
  • Have a better understanding of health complications in the Second and Early Third Trimester
  • Learn how acupuncture and herbal can be beneficial in the Second and Early Third Trimester
Catalog: 
NCCAOM AOM-OM: 
4.00
NCCAOM AOM-BIO: 
2.00
Texas General Acupuncture: 
4.00
Texas Biomedicine: 
2.00
Florida General: 
4.00
Florida Biomedicine: 
2.00
California Category : 
Category 1

Laura Erlich, LAc, FABORM, has practiced Integrative Chinese Medicine since 2007, in West Los Angeles and Silver Lake, CA. She also maintains a labor support practice, having accompanied hundreds of women through the journey of pregnancy and childbirth as a doula.

Laura is the founder and owner of Mother Nurture Wellness, a clinic dedicated to supporting women through the journey of fertility, the childbearing cycle and all areas of health and wellness. Her areas of specialty include women’s health, fertility enhancement (with or without ART), conscious conception, prenatal and post-partum care, gynecological disorders and menopause. In addition to practicing, Laura is passionate about teaching and writing. She offers continuing education courses on infertility, obstetrics and women’s health to acupuncturists all over the world through Healthy Seminars, in person at her clinic, and to the doctoral cohort at Yo San University.

Laura offers a 6 month Fertility Mentorship through Healthy Seminars as well. Through this mentorship, participants can gain confidence and deep insight into both eastern and western approaches to the treatment of infertility, with an emphasis on integrating holistic and allopathic modalities.

She is the co-author of Feed Your Fertility, a guide to optimizing fertility through nutrition and Chinese Medicine, with Emily Bartlett, LAc, (Fair Winds Press 2015). You can also find her writings through multiple guest blog posts and her website, www.mothernurturela.com/

While out of the office, Laura enjoys a great life with her wonderful husband and son.

Laura presented at the 2015 Integrative Fertility Symposium in Vancouver, Canada.



$160.00 USD