Digesting Life: Post-natal Qi and the Middle Jiao | Healthy Seminars

Digesting Life: Post-natal Qi and the Middle Jiao

Home > Product > Digesting Life: Post-natal Qi and the Middle Jiao

Digesting Life: Post-natal Qi and the Middle Jiao

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday July 11, 2021 8:00 am to 3:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 
Early-bird price $112.50 (save 25%) until June 27th. Regular rate $150.00

This course is module three of the six module mentorship program with Yvonne Farrell. If you want to go deeper into the material and receive mentorship from Yvonne and peer support from other like minded colleagues, then register for Mentorship with Yvonne Farrell: Acupuncture for Surviving Adversity by April 25th.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, July 11, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, July 11, 2021, 5:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, July 11, 2021, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, July 11, 2021, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, July 11, 2021, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, July 11, 2021, 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, July 11, 2021 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, July 12, 2021, 1:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, July 12, 2021 3:00 am - 10:00 am

This 6-hour course takes a look at how the organs of the middle jiao (the Spleen & Fu organs) not only digest food but also help us digest every experience we have in life. These organs help us to find nourishment even in the face of adversity and they eliminate that which is not nourishing.

The primary channel system maintains organ function and it relies on the middle jiao to provide the raw materials for that purpose. The ability to maintain the ascending and descending of qi is also governed by this system and this supports the circulation needed for digesting life.

The course will explore impediments to digestion including: diet, emotions which pervert the flow of qi, lifestyle choices, Yin Fire, Gu syndrome and possession by Gui. We will look at how the spirit of the Spleen, the Yi, can be supported so that we can create context for challenging experiences. A healthy Spleen/Yi can create a more stable and grounded environment for facing life’s challenges.

Our investigation will also look at the importance of the Fu organs in their ability to recognize the difference between healthy and toxic input. These are the organs that decide what is acceptable to internalize and they also remove, through elimination, that which is not useful.

Goals and Outlines

  • Attendees will explore an expended perspective on digestion and its necessity for surviving adversity.
  • Attendees will review the theories of illness according to the Pi Wei Lun (Spleen Stomach School).
  • Attendees will learn to recognize the impediments to digestion and their associated mental-emotional imbalances.
  • Attendees will learn several primary channel treatment approaches to address digestive issues.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    6.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    6.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    6.00
    Florida General: 
    6.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.

    She directs her teaching towards the empowerment of students with the hope that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. Dr. Farrell believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine. To that end, she teaches dynamic, informative and thought-provoking live CEU courses and webinars through LA Herbs and Acupuncture and Healthy Seminars.

    Yvonne earned her doctoral degree in 2007. Her first book, "Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels" was published by Singing Dragon in 2016.

    Meeting the Moment: Acupuncture in adversity.  Get a sneak preview on how we can help our patients embrace change and adversity and what Yvonne plans to cover in her mentorship program. 

     



    $112.50 USD

    Frequently Bought Together