Divergent Meridians: The Conflict Between Self & Other | Healthy Seminars

Divergent Meridians: The Conflict Between Self & Other

Home > Product > Divergent Meridians: The Conflict Between Self & Other

Divergent Meridians: The Conflict Between Self & Other

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday August 8, 2021 8:00 am to 3:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 
Early-bird price $112.50 (save 25%) until August 1st. Regular rate $150.00

This course is module four of the six module mentorship program with Yvonne Farrell. If you want to go deeper into the material and receive mentorship from Yvonne and peer support from other like minded colleagues, then register for Mentorship with Yvonne Farrell: Acupuncture for Surviving Adversity by April 25th.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, August 8th, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Aug 8, 2021, 5:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Aug 8, 2021, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Aug 8, 2021, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Aug 8, 2021, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Aug 8, 2021, 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Aug 8, 2021, 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Aug 9, 2021, 1:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Aug 9, 2021 3:00 am - 10:00 am

This 6-hour course will introduce the unique qualities of the Divergent meridians that make them essential in the treatment of life-threatening or life-altering conditions. When our survival is threatened it is the goal of the Divergent meridians to create chronicity. They slow down the disease process by relocating a pathogenic factor or challenging experience to the joints where it can be trapped, safely away from the organs. This gives us the time we need to rally our resources in order to eliminate the pathogen.

The Divergent meridians are able to create this latency for survival because they manage the relationship between Yuan qi (Self) and Wei qi (interface with Other).
In this course, we will explore each Divergent and the symptoms that demonstrate that latency has been created. We will look at the organ dysfunction, the emotional signatures, the mediumship that sustains the latency, and the Wei qi zones that are affected by the latency. Once we have a diagnosis, we will discuss if it is in the best interest of the patient to release the latency or support the latency, empowering the patient to reclaim Self.

Goals and Outlines

  • Participants will learn to recognize Divergent pathology based on organ symptoms, emotional signatures and assessment of physical pain.
  • Participants will learn how to create simple but effective Divergent treatments.
  • Participants will deepen their understanding of the relationship between Yuan qi and Wei qi.
  • Participants will learn techniques and approaches to treatments to release or maintain latency in the Divergents.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    6.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    6.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    6.00
    Florida General: 
    6.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.

    She directs her teaching towards the empowerment of students with the hope that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. Dr. Farrell believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine. To that end, she teaches dynamic, informative and thought-provoking live CEU courses and webinars through LA Herbs and Acupuncture and Healthy Seminars.

    Yvonne earned her doctoral degree in 2007. Her first book, "Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels" was published by Singing Dragon in 2016.

    Meeting the Moment: Acupuncture in adversity.  Get a sneak preview on how we can help our patients embrace change and adversity and what Yvonne plans to cover in her mentorship program. 

     



    $112.50 USD

    Frequently Bought Together