East/West Fertility: When Western Integration Becomes Unavoidable | Healthy Seminars

East/West Fertility: When Western Integration Becomes Unavoidable

Home > Product > East/West Fertility: When Western Integration Becomes Unavoidable

East/West Fertility: When Western Integration Becomes Unavoidable

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday June 5, 2022 9:00 am to 4:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price of $112 until May 22nd Regular rate $160.
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Sunday, June 5, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Jun 5, 2022, 6:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Jun 5, 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Jun 5, 2022, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Jun 5, 2022, 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Jun 5, 2022, 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Jun 5, 2022, 7:00 pm - 2:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Jun 3, 2022, 2:00 am - 9:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Jun 3, 2022, 4:00 am - 11:00 am

This course will examine diagnoses that often/always require allopathic intervention, including structural abnormalities, age-related infertility, POI as well as hypothalamic and pituitary issues. Detailed instruction will include what a western infertility workup consists of, how key tests are performed, and how to interpret them. Strategies and guidelines for how and when to provide acupuncture, herbs and supplements will be discussed.

Laura Erlich, LAc, FABORM, has practiced Integrative Chinese Medicine since 2007, in West Los Angeles and Silver Lake, CA. She also maintains a labor support practice, having accompanied hundreds of women through the journey of pregnancy and childbirth as a doula.

Laura is the founder and owner of Mother Nurture Wellness, a clinic dedicated to supporting women through the journey of fertility, the childbearing cycle and all areas of health and wellness. Her areas of specialty include women’s health, fertility enhancement (with or without ART), conscious conception, prenatal and post-partum care, gynecological disorders and menopause. In addition to practicing, Laura is passionate about teaching and writing. She offers continuing education courses on infertility, obstetrics and women’s health to acupuncturists all over the world through Healthy Seminars, in person at her clinic, and to the doctoral cohort at Yo San University.

Laura offers a 6 month Fertility Mentorship through Healthy Seminars as well. Through this mentorship, participants can gain confidence and deep insight into both eastern and western approaches to the treatment of infertility, with an emphasis on integrating holistic and allopathic modalities.

She is the co-author of Feed Your Fertility, a guide to optimizing fertility through nutrition and Chinese Medicine, with Emily Bartlett, LAc, (Fair Winds Press 2015). You can also find her writings through multiple guest blog posts and her website, www.mothernurturela.com/

While out of the office, Laura enjoys a great life with her wonderful husband and son.

Laura presented at the 2015 Integrative Fertility Symposium in Vancouver, Canada.



$112.00 USD