The Eight Extraordinary Vessels in the Treatment of Reproductive Medicine | Healthy Seminars

The Eight Extraordinary Vessels in the Treatment of Reproductive Medicine

Home > Product > The Eight Extraordinary Vessels in the Treatment of Reproductive Medicine

The Eight Extraordinary Vessels in the Treatment of Reproductive Medicine

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday March 6, 2022 9:00 am to 4:00 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $112 Regular rate $160.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Sunday, March 6, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Mar 6, 2022, 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Mar 6, 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Mar 6, 2022, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Mar 6, 2022, 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Mar 6, 2022, 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Mar 6, 2022, 7:00 pm - 2:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Mar 7, 2022, 4:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Mar 7, 2022, 6:00 am - 1:00 pm

This course will the theory and practice of using the Eight Extraordinary Vessels in the treatment of the reproductive system. A full review of each channel’s trajectory and therapeutics, along with treatment strategies and protocols will be presented.

Goals and Outlines

  • Understanding the impact of the 8 extras on reproduction
  • Become knowledgeable of the different theories of embryonic development according to taoist and classical Chinese medicine
  • Understand the role of each of the 4 Seas and 4 Transporters in conception
  • Apply the energetics of the 8 extras to the phases of the menstrual cycle
  • Learn how to create phasic and non-phasic treatment protocols using the 8 extras
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-OM: 
    2.00
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    4.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    6.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    6.00
    Florida General: 
    6.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Laura Erlich, LAc, FABORM, has practiced Integrative Chinese Medicine since 2007, in West Los Angeles and Silver Lake, CA. She also maintains a labor support practice, having accompanied hundreds of women through the journey of pregnancy and childbirth as a doula.

    Laura is the founder and owner of Mother Nurture Wellness, a clinic dedicated to supporting women through the journey of fertility, the childbearing cycle and all areas of health and wellness. Her areas of specialty include women’s health, fertility enhancement (with or without ART), conscious conception, prenatal and post-partum care, gynecological disorders and menopause. In addition to practicing, Laura is passionate about teaching and writing. She offers continuing education courses on infertility, obstetrics and women’s health to acupuncturists all over the world through Pro D seminars, in person at her clinic, and to the doctoral cohort at Yo San University.

    She is the co-author of Feed Your Fertility, a guide to optimizing fertility through nutrition and Chinese Medicine, with Emily Bartlett, LAc, (Fair Winds Press 2015). You can also find her writings through multiple guest blog posts and her website, www.mothernurturela.com/

    While out of the office, Laura enjoys a great life with her wonderful husband and son.

    Laura presented at the 2015 Integrative Fertility Symposium in Vancouver, Canada Recordings available here.



    $112.00 USD