Fertility Boosting Diet, Supplements and Lifestyle through a TCM Lens | Healthy Seminars

Fertility Boosting Diet, Supplements and Lifestyle through a TCM Lens

Home > Product > Fertility Boosting Diet, Supplements and Lifestyle through a TCM Lens

Fertility Boosting Diet, Supplements and Lifestyle through a TCM Lens

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday April 10, 2022 9:00 am to 4:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price of $112 until March 27th Regular rate $160.
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Sunday, April 10, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Apr 10, 2022, 6:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Apr 10, 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Apr 10, 2022, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Apr 10, 2022, 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Apr 10, 2022, 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Apr 10, 2022, 7:00 pm - 2:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Apr 11, 2022, 2:00 am - 9:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Apr 11, 2022, 4:00 am - 11:00 am

This course will cover nutrition best practices, supplements for fertility through a CM lens, toxins and environmental endocrine disruptors and methods for reducing allostatic load.

Goals and Outlines

  • Understanding the basic principles of fertility nutrition and toxins
  • Understand Chinese medicine nutrition and the organ systems
  • Apply food and supplements for fertility
  • Laura Erlich, LAc, FABORM, has practiced Integrative Chinese Medicine since 2007, in West Los Angeles and Silver Lake, CA. She also maintains a labor support practice, having accompanied hundreds of women through the journey of pregnancy and childbirth as a doula.

    Laura is the founder and owner of Mother Nurture Wellness, a clinic dedicated to supporting women through the journey of fertility, the childbearing cycle and all areas of health and wellness. Her areas of specialty include women’s health, fertility enhancement (with or without ART), conscious conception, prenatal and post-partum care, gynecological disorders and menopause. In addition to practicing, Laura is passionate about teaching and writing. She offers continuing education courses on infertility, obstetrics and women’s health to acupuncturists all over the world through Healthy Seminars, in person at her clinic, and to the doctoral cohort at Yo San University.

    Laura offers a 6 month Fertility Mentorship through Healthy Seminars as well. Through this mentorship, participants can gain confidence and deep insight into both eastern and western approaches to the treatment of infertility, with an emphasis on integrating holistic and allopathic modalities.

    She is the co-author of Feed Your Fertility, a guide to optimizing fertility through nutrition and Chinese Medicine, with Emily Bartlett, LAc, (Fair Winds Press 2015). You can also find her writings through multiple guest blog posts and her website, www.mothernurturela.com/

    While out of the office, Laura enjoys a great life with her wonderful husband and son.

    Laura presented at the 2015 Integrative Fertility Symposium in Vancouver, Canada.



    $112.00 USD