Integrative Reproductive Medicine: The menstrual cycle, nervous system and mental health and their impact on fertility | Healthy Seminars

Integrative Reproductive Medicine: The menstrual cycle, nervous system and mental health and their impact on fertility

Home > Product > Integrative Reproductive Medicine: The menstrual cycle, nervous system and mental health and their impact on fertility

Integrative Reproductive Medicine: The menstrual cycle, nervous system and mental health and their impact on fertility

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday February 6, 2022 9:00 am to 4:00 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $112 Regular rate $160.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Sunday, February 6, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Feb 6, 2022, 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Feb 6, 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Feb 6, 2022, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Feb 6, 2022, 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Feb 6, 2022, 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Feb 6, 2022, 7:00 pm - 2:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Feb 7, 2022, 4:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Feb 7, 2022, 6:00 am - 1:00 pm

This module will provide a comprehensive look at the role of the IRM specialist, and will cover an east/west overview of the menstrual cycle, archetype as it pertains to fertility, the role of the autonomic nervous system and the impact of the stress response on fertility. This module will conclude with a discussion of methods for supporting the ANS and an introduction to the Eight Extraordinary Vessels as a tool for supporting mental health.

Goals and Outlines
After completing module 1, you will know:

  • What is IRM? Understanding scope of practice and scope of knowledge
  • The menstrual cycle: An east/west perspective on anatomy, physiology, the HPO axis
  • Considering the societal impact of childbearing on archetypal transitions
  • Understanding the autonomic nervous system and how it relates to fertility
  • Understanding the physiology of the stress response
  • Introduction to the 8 extras and their application in the treatment of the psycho emotional aspects of infertility
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-OM: 
    1.00
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    1.00
    NCCAOM AOM-BIO: 
    4.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    2.00
    Texas Biomedicine: 
    4.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    6.00
    Florida General: 
    6.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Laura Erlich, LAc, FABORM, has practiced Integrative Chinese Medicine since 2007, in West Los Angeles and Silver Lake, CA. She also maintains a labor support practice, having accompanied hundreds of women through the journey of pregnancy and childbirth as a doula.

    Laura is the founder and owner of Mother Nurture Wellness, a clinic dedicated to supporting women through the journey of fertility, the childbearing cycle and all areas of health and wellness. Her areas of specialty include women’s health, fertility enhancement (with or without ART), conscious conception, prenatal and post-partum care, gynecological disorders and menopause. In addition to practicing, Laura is passionate about teaching and writing. She offers continuing education courses on infertility, obstetrics and women’s health to acupuncturists all over the world through Pro D seminars, in person at her clinic, and to the doctoral cohort at Yo San University.

    She is the co-author of Feed Your Fertility, a guide to optimizing fertility through nutrition and Chinese Medicine, with Emily Bartlett, LAc, (Fair Winds Press 2015). You can also find her writings through multiple guest blog posts and her website, www.mothernurturela.com/

    While out of the office, Laura enjoys a great life with her wonderful husband and son.

    Laura presented at the 2015 Integrative Fertility Symposium in Vancouver, Canada Recordings available here.



    $112.00 USD