Luo-collaterals: The Internal Terrain-Emotions, Memory and Blood Flow | Healthy Seminars

Luo-collaterals: The Internal Terrain-Emotions, Memory and Blood Flow

Home > Product > Luo-collaterals: The Internal Terrain-Emotions, Memory and Blood Flow

Luo-collaterals: The Internal Terrain-Emotions, Memory and Blood Flow

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday June 6, 2021 8:00 am to 3:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 
Early-bird price $112.50 (save 25%) until May 28th. Regular rate $150.00

This course is module two of the six module mentorship program with Yvonne Farrell. If you want to go deeper into the material and receive mentorship from Yvonne and peer support from other like minded colleagues, then register for Mentorship with Yvonne Farrell: Acupuncture for Surviving Adversity by April 25th.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, June 6, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Jun 6, 2021, 5:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Jun 6, 2021, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Jun 6, 2021, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Jun 6, 2021, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Jun 6, 2021, 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Jun 6, 2021, 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Jun 7, 2021, 1:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Jun 7, 2021 3:00 am - 10:00 am

This 6-hour course will explore the importance of the Luo-collateral system in preserving the internal terrain of the body. Once an experience has entered the interior, it must be processed, embodied or released. The circulation of Ying Qi and blood is essential to this process. The Luo-collateral system is a Ying Qi system that profoundly affects the circulation of Qi & blood.

This system provides protection for the zangfu against pernicious influence by holding the experience in the blood and creating new blood vessels. If we cannot learn from an experience or reject it as toxic or not useful, then we must create a holding vessel until we can rally ourselves to face the problem.

This is an act of self-preservation that recognizes that sometimes experiences have such an overwhelming emotional imprint that we are unable to let them go. If the emotions are intense enough or if they linger long enough, they will negatively impact organ function and thus survival. The Luo-collaterals create new vessels as far away from the organs as possible in order to limit the effect the pathogen may have on the zangfu. The cost of this act of self-preservation is twofold. One it results in stagnation of qi and blood. Two, it requires qi, blood and often body fluids to maintain this distancing. We are therefore using resources that might otherwise be used for more optimal health.

Goals and Outlines

  • Attendees will review points and pathways of this system.
  • Attendees will learn how to diagnose and treat Luo pathology.
  • Attendees will explore the impact that emotions have circulation.
  • Attendees will learn how to recognize “fullness” and “emptiness” in the Luos.
  • Attendees will experience the progression of pathology in the Luos from the post-natal channels into the constitution.
  • Catalog: 
    Pending: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    6.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    6.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    6.00
    Florida General: 
    6.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.

    She directs her teaching towards the empowerment of students with the hope that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. Dr. Farrell believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine. To that end, she teaches dynamic, informative and thought-provoking live CEU courses and webinars through LA Herbs and Acupuncture and Healthy Seminars.

    Yvonne earned her doctoral degree in 2007. Her first book, "Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels" was published by Singing Dragon in 2016.

    Meeting the Moment: Acupuncture in adversity.  Get a sneak preview on how we can help our patients embrace change and adversity and what Yvonne plans to cover in her mentorship program. 

     



    $112.50 USD

    Frequently Bought Together