Management of Crisis and Distress with Chinese Medicine - Acupuncture for Shock, Dismay, Grief, Death and Dying | Healthy Seminars

Management of Crisis and Distress with Chinese Medicine - Acupuncture for Shock, Dismay, Grief, Death and Dying

Home > Product > Management of Crisis and Distress with Chinese Medicine - Acupuncture for Shock, Dismay, Grief, Death and Dying

Management of Crisis and Distress with Chinese Medicine - Acupuncture for Shock, Dismay, Grief, Death and Dying

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday August 7, 2022 8:00 am to 12:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price $75.00 until July 29th. Regular rate $99.00
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, August 7, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Aug 7, 2022, 5:00 am - 9:30 am
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Sun, Aug 7, 2022, 8:00 am - 13:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Aug 7, 2022, 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Aug 7, 2022, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Aug 7, 2022, 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Aug 7, 2022, 4:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Aug 7, 2022, 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Aug 8, 2022, 1:00 am - 5:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Aug 8, 2022, 3:00 am - 7:30 am

In these troubled times, many of our patients are complaining of distressing psycho-emotional symptoms, even more than physical pains and discomforts.
The fear, insecurity and repeated disappointments are taking a heavy toll on the general population as witnessed by the increase in domestic violence, psychiatric complaints, psychotic episodes and suicides.

Appropriate acupuncture strategies can be of a great support in changing the mental attitudes and for helping to cope with these transitional periods.

Goals and Outlines

  • Understanding the construct of the psyche according to the Chinese vision (five sections)
  • Exploring the concept of instincts and emotional reactions
  • Analyzing the role of the subconscious
  • The energetic and psychological defensive mechanisms
  • Discussion about emotional trauma; concept of shock and it’s energetic and psychological consequences
  • Common emotional reactions to unpleasant news or shock
  • Acupuncture therapeutic strategies for dealing with the various stages of crisis
  • Acupuncture strategies for death and dying
  • Cultivation of the mind and changing beliefs (Psychology and Acupuncture Therapy)
  • NCCAOM AOM-OM: 
    2.50
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    1.50
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    4.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    4.00
    Florida General: 
    4.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Hamid D. Montakab graduated from the Medical School of Paris.

    He did his residency in Surgery and completed a 3-year education in Acupuncture and further clinical training in China, followed by 2 years in exploring the local healing in the Philippines and India.

    He practised for 5 years in America, obtaining the NCCA certification, and a degree in Chinese Herbalism. He founded the Academy of Chinese Healing Arts in Switzerland in 1986.

    Hamid was commissioned by the Swiss National Science Foundation to conduct a research study on Acupuncture and Insomnia. In 1995 he was the co-founder and president of the Swiss Professional Organization for TCM (SPO-TCM).

    He has written several acupuncture text books ands his latest book, ACUPUNCTURE FOR TREATING THE HIDDEN ROOTS OF DISEASE: The Mind and the Emotions in Chinese Medicine, co-authored with Solange Montakab-Pont was published in April 2020.

    Currently, he practices in Savièse and lectures in Winterthur-Switzerland and in other European countries.

     



    $75.00 USD