The Mind and the Psyche in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease - Module 1 | Healthy Seminars

The Mind and the Psyche in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease - Module 1

Home > Product > The Mind and the Psyche in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease - Module 1

The Mind and the Psyche in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease - Module 1

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday November 1, 2020 8:00 am to 1:30 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $99.99 until October 25th. Regular rate $125.00.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, November 1, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Nov 1, 2020, 6:00 am - 11:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Nov 1, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Nov 1, 2020, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Nov 1, 2020, 11:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Nov 1, 2020, 4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Nov 1, 2020, 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Nov 2, 2020, 3:00 am - 8:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Nov 2, 2020, 5:00 am - 10:30 am

The effects of the Mind over the Body have been clearly emphasized in Classical Chinese Medicine for at least 10 centuries. Mind-sets and mental attitudes influence the human responses to the outer world, manifesting as emotions and classified as the inner causes of disease.

Understanding the structure of the conscious and subconscious parts of the psyche and unravelling the psychological mechanisms of “Belief systems” and helping to change these in a regular TCM setting is to treat the “Hidden Roots of Disease”.

Goals and Outlines

  • Physical and psychological health
  • Concept of the Mind and the Psyche
  • Pain the language of the body
  • The five sections of the psyche; parallels with Western psychology
  • Significance, functions and disturbances of Shen, Hun, Yi, Po and Zhi
  • Acupuncture treatment strategies
  • Mental activity and sensory perceptions
  • The subconscious and the notion of Gui ≈ Ghost
  • Clinical examples
  • Hamid D. Montakab graduated from the Medical School of Paris.

    He did his residency in Surgery and completed a 3-year education in Acupuncture and further clinical training in China, followed by 2 years in exploring the local healing in the Philippines and India.

    He practised for 5 years in America, obtaining the NCCA certification, and a degree in Chinese Herbalism. He founded the Academy of Chinese Healing Arts in Switzerland in 1986.

    Hamid was commissioned by the Swiss National Science Foundation to conduct a research study on Acupuncture and Insomnia. In 1995 he was the co-founder and president of the Swiss Professional Organization for TCM (SPO-TCM).

    He has written several acupuncture text books ands his latest book, ACUPUNCTURE FOR TREATING THE HIDDEN ROOTS OF DISEASE: The Mind and the Emotions in Chinese Medicine, co-authored with Solange Montakab-Pont was published in April 2020.

    Currently, he practices in Savièse and lectures in Winterthur-Switzerland and in other European countries.

     

     



    $99.99 USD