Neuro-Meridian Integrative Acupuncture: Torso, Neck and Head - Update | Healthy Seminars

Neuro-Meridian Integrative Acupuncture: Torso, Neck and Head - Update

Home > Product > Neuro-Meridian Integrative Acupuncture: Torso, Neck and Head - Update

Neuro-Meridian Integrative Acupuncture: Torso, Neck and Head - Update

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Saturday December 5, 2020 8:30 am PST to Sunday December 6, 2020 5:00 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $255.00 until November 30th. Regular rate $349.99.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:30 am PDT, Saturday, December 5th, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Dec 5, 2020, 5:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7)Sat, Dec 5, 2020, 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Dec 5, 2020, 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Dec 5, 2020, 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Dec 5, 2020, 2020, 4:30 pm - 1:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Dec 5, 2020, 6:30 pm - 3:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Dec 6, 2020, 2:30 am - 11:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Dec 6, 2020, 4:30 am - 1:00 pm
Live Webinar: 8:30 am PDT, Sunday, December 6th, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Dec 6, 2020, 5:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Dec 6, 2020, 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Dec 6, 2020, 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Dec 6, 2020, 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Dec 6, 2020, 4:30 pm - 1:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Dec 6, 2020, 6:30 pm - 3:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Dec 7, 2020, 2:30 am - 11:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Dec 7, 2020, 4:30 am - 1:00 pm

This one of a kind program preserves the core values unique to Eastern and Western Medicine by analyzing Chinese medical classics, while citing peer-reviewed biomedical research articles.

The classical point location taught here is based on descriptions from the Ling Shu and Jia Yi Jing (Systematic Classic), which often differs from modern TCM standardized locations. This program will reveal the seamless overlap between classical point locations and the detailed location of peripheral nerve trunks and its branches, whereas many modern locations have drifted away from peripheral nerves as point targets. Together we will rediscover the original intention behind the LingShu and Jia Yi Jing as detailed records of precise locations for stimulating specific nerve branches.

Learning the peripheral neuro-anatomy of classical point locations deepens one’s understanding of channel theory. By developing an appreciation for an integrative Neuro-Meridians concept, students learn to apply an integrative strategy to treat a wide variety of neuro-muscular dysfunctions commonly seen in clinical practice.

Goals and Outlines

  • Understand the similarities between the anatomy of acu-points from classical and biomedical sources for the Torso, Neck & Head.
  • Understand the nervous system to refine intention and needle precision.
  • Learn the reproducible DeQi response for each Torso, Neck & Head point.
  • Learn to treat common Torso, Neck & Head neuro-muscular conditions using an elegant S.M.A.R.T. treatment plan (Sensory, Motor, Autonomic, Radiculopathy & Trigger)
  • Catalog: 
    Pending: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    14.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    14.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    14.00
    Florida General: 
    14.00

    Poney Chiang, PhD, R.Ac, R.TCMP Dipl. OM (NCCAOM)

    Poney Chiang received a PhD from the Institute of Medical Science, University of Toronto, then a Master’s degree from Pacific College of Oriental Medicine. He is an adjunct professor and founding director of the Integrative Acupuncture Program for the Faculty of Health at York University (Toronto). Poney is a professor at the American Neuro-Acupuncture Institute in Santa Fe, and former chair of herbal medicine at the Ontario College of TCM.

    ​He​ ​began ​teaching in 2008 and has offered​ ​intensive​ ​​training events​ ​for physicians and physiotherapists in North/South America and in Europe.​ ​Poney has been invited to lecture at the World Federation Acupuncture Society, American Academy of Medical Acupuncture Symposiums,​ ​Walter Reed Medical Center and Canadian Physiotherapy Association​.​

    ​His research interests include cadaver​ ​dissection​, MRI research ​and their relation to classical channel theory. ​He is an expert in neuro-anatomy of acupoints​ and its associated neuro-modulation needle technique. ​He has authored peer-reviewed articles in Eastern and Western acupuncture journals and is currently focused on writing an integrative acupuncture textbook​ ​with Paradigm Publication. ​

    For more information, visit Dr. Poney Chiang's website: www.neuro-meridian.net.

    REPLAY: Neuroanatomical Significance of Acupuncture Points & De Qi Sensation

    Poney's interest in the neuroanatomy of acupuncture points grew out from his fascination with the classical teachings from the Spiritual Pivot.

    In this webinar, you will learn the classical description of JingMai and see those concepts unfold through examples from points like ST-36 and periocular points on the face. You will also learn about the MRI-based scalp acupuncture research that he recently completed. By the end of this webinar, Poney hopes that you will come away with the idea that: As water is to fish, so is neuroanatomy to acupuncturists.

     

    This is a free webinar for the love of learning.  No CEU / CPD / PDA.



    $255.00 USD