Psyche and Emotions in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease | Healthy Seminars

Psyche and Emotions in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease

Home > Product > Psyche and Emotions in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease

Psyche and Emotions in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday December 13, 2020 8:00 am to 1:30 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price $99.99 until December 6th. Regular rate $125.00.

 

Dr. Hamid Montakab has created a series of six courses on the topic of Acupuncture for the Treatment of Hidden Roots of Diseases. They can be taken as stand-alone, à la carte, or you can choose to do the full series.

 

 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.


Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.

 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, December 13, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Dec 13, 2020, 6:00 am - 11:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Dec 13, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Dec 13, 2020, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Dec 13, 2020, 11:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Dec 13, 2020, 4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Dec 13, 2020, 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Dec 14, 2020, 3:00 am - 8:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Dec 14, 2020, 5:00 am - 10:30 am

 

Course Description

The role of emotions, as internal causes of disease, have been well known in the Chinese medical practice. Emotions having evolved from primary instincts, are human responses to the outer world, and depend primarily on individual mind-sets.

The outer world is perceived through the lens of the Shen ≈ Psyche and processed by the Luo ≈ Connecting vessels. Understanding the energetic impact of the emotions is essential in the treatment management. The treatment of psycho-emotional patterns is part of treating the “Hidden Roots of Disease”.

Goals and Outlines

  • Function and expression of emotions
  • Individual perspectives
  • Role of the Luo vessels
  • Concept of the 5 Emotions and 7 Passions
  • Description, energetic impact, Zang-fu disharmonies and acupuncture strategies for: anger, elation, worry, anxiety, sadness, oppression, fear, shock, love and passion, jealousy, hatred, vengeance, contempt, guilt and shame
  • Diagnostic orientations
  • Personality disorders and the Luo
  • Therapeutic strategies
  • Clinical examples; case studies
  • Hamid D. Montakab graduated from the Medical School of Paris.

    He did his residency in Surgery and completed a 3-year education in Acupuncture and further clinical training in China, followed by 2 years in exploring the local healing in the Philippines and India.

    He practised for 5 years in America, obtaining the NCCA certification, and a degree in Chinese Herbalism. He founded the Academy of Chinese Healing Arts in Switzerland in 1986.

    Hamid was commissioned by the Swiss National Science Foundation to conduct a research study on Acupuncture and Insomnia. In 1995 he was the co-founder and president of the Swiss Professional Organization for TCM (SPO-TCM).

    He has written several acupuncture text books ands his latest book, ACUPUNCTURE FOR TREATING THE HIDDEN ROOTS OF DISEASE: The Mind and the Emotions in Chinese Medicine, co-authored with Solange Montakab-Pont was published in April 2020.

    Currently, he practices in Savièse and lectures in Winterthur-Switzerland and in other European countries.

     



    $99.99 USD

    Frequently Bought Together