Resolving 'Unexplained' Infertility and Improving Egg Quality With Functional Medicine and Nutrigenomics | Healthy Seminars

Resolving 'Unexplained' Infertility and Improving Egg Quality With Functional Medicine and Nutrigenomics

Home > Product > Resolving 'Unexplained' Infertility and Improving Egg Quality With Functional Medicine and Nutrigenomics

Resolving 'Unexplained' Infertility and Improving Egg Quality With Functional Medicine and Nutrigenomics

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Monday March 11, 2024 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 12:00 pm PT to 2:00 pm PT, Monday, March 11, 2024.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 2024, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 7:00 pm - 9:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Mon Mar 11, 2024, 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Tue Mar 12, 2024, 6:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Tue Mar 12, 2024, 8:00 am - 10:00 am

This lecture covers a few common, but lesser-known root causes that negatively impact fertility, including egg & sperm health, and includes how to test/measure, and provides actionable recommendations to improve outcomes. Primary topics covered are mitochondrial dysfunction, histamine sensitivity, and mold/mycotoxins, as well as functional testing methods for assessment.

Goals and Objectives
1. Understand the causes of oxidative stress and its impact on fertility and egg & sperm health
2. Learn a few of the common, but lesser-known root causes of impediments to fertility
3. Understand how labs and symptoms can be used to help determine root cause factors of 'unexplained' infertility
4. Learn some of the genes associated with these root cause factors

Jaclyn Downs, MS, CHC, CD, is the author of the book Enhancing Fertility Through Functional Medicine: Using Nutrigenomics to Solve ‘Unexplained’ Infertility (Routledge/Taylor & Francis, 2023). Jaclyn is a Functional Nutrigenomics Practitioner that helps practitioners and motivated clients move past puzzling roadblocks and individualize protocols through the use of genomic interpretation, functional lab testing, and a meticulous intake consultation.



$57.00 USD