Saam Acupuncture: Draining Strategies and Bilateral Combinations | Healthy Seminars

Saam Acupuncture: Draining Strategies and Bilateral Combinations

Home > Product > Saam Acupuncture: Draining Strategies and Bilateral Combinations

Saam Acupuncture: Draining Strategies and Bilateral Combinations

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Saturday April 10, 2021 8:30 am PDT to Sunday April 11, 2021 5:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

This is the advanced course that follows the intro course, An Introduction to the Practice of Saam Acupuncture.
It is recommended that you allow approximately a year after taking the intro course before taking this advanced course.
The Intro course is a pre-requisite course before taking this advanced course.
 
 

Early-bird price $265.00 until March 28th. Regular rate $350.00.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:30 am PDT, Saturday, April 10th, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Apr 10, 2021, 5:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Apr 10, 2021, 9:30 am - 6:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Apr 10, 2021, 10:30 am - 7:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Apr 10, 2021, 11:30 am - 8:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Apr 10, 2021, 4:30 pm - 1:30 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Apr 10, 2021, 6:30 pm - 3:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 1:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 3:30 am - 12:30 pm
Live Webinar: 8:30 am PDT, Sunday, April 11th, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 5:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 9:30 am - 6:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 10:30 am - 7:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 11:30 am - 8:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 4:30 pm - 1:30 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Apr 11, 2021, 6:30 pm - 3:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Apr 12, 2021, 1:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Apr 12, 2021, 3:30 am - 12:30 pm
This course will provide the student with advanced concepts in the Saam acupuncture tradition. This two-day workshop will allow the student to begin using the draining and bilateral pair combinations of the Saam tradition immediately after the completion of the course. The course begins with theoretical and clinical considerations for applying these advanced concepts.

Goals and Outlines

This course provides information on draining and bilateral pair combinations in the Saam Korean monastic acupuncture tradition. These are presented from a theoretical and practical perspective. Special attention is given to the successful implementation of these concepts into a TEAM clinical practice.
  • Critically evaluate the draining and bilateral pair strategies of the Saam acupuncture tradition
  • Identify key differences and advantages of single sided four-point combinations and bilateral four-point combinations in the Saam system
  • Understand how to apply the Saam tradition to varied clinical presentations
  • Effectively implement the Saam tradition into your clinical practice
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    14.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    14.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    14.00
    Florida General: 
    14.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Toby received his undergraduate degree in Food Science from the California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo. He began studying Chinese medicine in 1997 with Sunim Doam, a Korean monk trained in the Saam tradition. He earned his master's degree in Traditional Chinese Medicine in 2002 upon completion of training at the American College of Traditional Chinese Medicine in San Francisco and Chengdu University in China. During his four years of training in San Francisco, he interned with the prominent acupuncturist Dr. Angela Wu and learned to apply the lofty theories he was studying in school into the pragmatic setting of a busy clinic.

    In 2013, he developed the Chinese Nutritional Strategies app to provide digital access to the wealth of Chinese dietary wisdom. In 2016, he completed a PhD in Classical Chinese Medicine under the guidance of 88th generation Daoist priest Jeffery Yuen. His current focus is on sharing his 20 years of clinical experience with the Saam tradition.



    $265.00 USD