Safe Practices for Facial Acupuncture | Healthy Seminars

Safe Practices for Facial Acupuncture

Home > Product > Safe Practices for Facial Acupuncture

Safe Practices for Facial Acupuncture

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Friday February 11, 2022 11:00 am to 1:00 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $35 until January 28th. Regular rate $50.00

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 11:00 am PDT, Friday, February 11th, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Fri, Feb 11, 2022, 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Fri, Feb 11, 2022, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Fri, Feb 11, 2022, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Fri, Feb 11, 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Fri, Feb 11, 2022, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Fri, Feb 11, 2022, 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sat, Feb 12, 2022, 6:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sat, Feb 12, 2022, 8:00 am - 10:00 am

This webinar will provide two hours of safe practice and skills in facial acupuncture. Learn how to safely needle the face and sensitive points on the neck and face. Learn how to safety perform facial gua sha and face cupping. Examples of safe practice documentation for the patient and the practitioner will be provided.

Goals and Outlines

  • Understand safe needling of the head neck and face.
  • Understand location and safe needling techniques for sensitive points of the neck and face.
  • Understand safe practice of facial gua sha and face cupping.
  • Provide examples of documentation for practitioner and patient safety.
  • NCCAOM AOM-SA: 
    2.00
    Texas Safety: 
    2.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    2.00
    Florida General: 
    2.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr. Shellie Goldstein is widely considered one of the worldwide experts on cosmetic facial acupuncture. She is the author of Your Best Face Now: Look Younger in 20 Days With The Do-It-Yourself Acupressure Facelift and creator of Touch+Glow: The Do-It-Yourself Acupressure Facelift Kit.

    As a leading authority and educator of cosmetic facial acupuncture, Dr. Goldstein founded the Academy of Advanced Cosmetic Facial Acupuncture, which has recently partnered with the Pacific College of Health Sciences to present the Facial Applications of Cosmetic Enhancement Training Program (aka the FACE program). The FACE program offers a flexible combination of virtual interactive classroom learning and hands-on, intensive clinical mentorship and training.

    Ms. Goldstein has been featured on major television and cable networks and in the press. She is also a columnist for Acupuncture Today news.



    $35.00 USD