A View of Laboratory Analysis Through the Lens of Chinese Medicine | Healthy Seminars

A View of Laboratory Analysis Through the Lens of Chinese Medicine

Home > Product > A View of Laboratory Analysis Through the Lens of Chinese Medicine

A View of Laboratory Analysis Through the Lens of Chinese Medicine

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Saturday November 21, 2020 8:30 am PST to Sunday November 22, 2020 3:30 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $195 until November 15th. Regular rate $275

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:30 am PDT, Saturday, November 21, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Nov 21, 2020, 6:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Nov 21, 2020, 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Nov 21, 2020, 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Nov 21, 2020, 11:30 am - 6:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Nov 21, 2020, 4:30 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Nov 21, 2020, 06:30 pm - 1:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Nov 22, 2020, 3:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Nov 22, 2020, 5:30 am - 12:30 pm
Live Webinar: 8:30 am PDT, Sunday, November 22, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Nov 22, 2020, 6:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Nov 22, 2020, 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Nov 22, 2020, 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Nov 22, 2020, 11:30 am - 6:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Nov 22, 2020, 4:30 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Nov 22, 2020, 06:30 pm - 1:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Nov 23, 2020, 3:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Nov 23, 2020, 5:30 am - 12:30 pm

In this online course, Randine Lewis shares the process of learning to evaluate biomedical laboratory analysis and translate these values into an understanding of the Chinese medical energetics. While most other doctorate level Chinese Medicine “integrative” programs will cover lab analysis, there is no real integration where the practitioners remain grounded in Chinese medicine as they learn to incorporate Western medical understandings into our medicine rather than the other way around.

This course develops the practitioner’s strength in Chinese medical physiology, while applying the four substances, eight principles, etc. to Western lab analysis. During this five-module process, the participant learns the energetics of each of the common laboratory analysis patterns.

  • Module I - Introduction to Collaborative Communication
  • Module II - Hematologic Panel
  • Module III - Electrolytes and Endocrine Function Tests
  • Module IV - Metabolic Panel
  • Module V - Organ Function Panel
  • Goals and Outlines
    By the end of the course, participants will have:

  • An understanding of the meaning of biomedical laboratory markers
  • The ability to translate these laboratory markers into Chinese medical energetic understandings, applying the principles of Chinese medicine to address patterns of imbalance
  • An ability to apply these understandings in their treatment of patients who have concerning laboratory markers more effectively with Chinese medicine
  • Give the practitioner confidence in speaking to their patients about lab results
  • Give the practitioner confidence interfacing with biomedical practitioners
  • Catalog: 
    Pending: 
    NCCAOM AOM-OM: 
    7.00
    NCCAOM AOM-BIO: 
    4.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    7.00
    Texas Biomedicine: 
    4.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    11.00
    Florida General: 
    7.00
    Florida Biomedicine: 
    4.00

    Dr. Randine Lewis, author of The Infertility Cure, has become the leading expert in treating infertility conditions naturally. Her powerful Eastern program combined with her vast knowledge of Western reproductive medicine has helped many thousands of woman throughout the world, get back their fertility, their hope, and their lives. Dr. Lewis began her studies in Western medicine, and after suffering through her own fertility challenges, overcame them with Chinese medicine. After finishing her medical studies in China, she earned a doctorate in Alternative Medicine, the basis of the program she now offers for the public through The Fertile Soul and for practitioners through Clinical Excellence Fertility Professionals (CEFP).



    $195.00 USD